top of page

Phnom Penh Declaration on a More Sustainable, Inclusive and Resilient ASEAN Tourism


WE, the Tourism Ministers of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”), namely, Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, have gathered on 4 February 2021 for the Twenty-Fourth Meeting of ASEAN Tourism Ministers; REAFFIRMING our commitment to realise the vision for ASEAN to be a quality tourism destination offering a unique, diverse Southeast Asian experience, and to be a responsible, sustainable, inclusive and balanced tourism development, so as to contribute significantly to the socio-economic well-being of ASEAN people by 2025 as inscribed in the ASEAN Tourism Strategic Plan 2016-2025;


bottom of page